We're updating the issue view to help you get more done. 

Old wizard objects can overwrite recently updated objects

Description

It is possible for old copies of dmWizard objects to overwrite newer, recently saved version of objects.

  • User A edits an object but never clicks Complete/Cancel

  • User B edits the same object, clicks Save

  • User A returns to edit their existing/old copy of the object from dmWizard, clicks Save

Two things need to be checked and potentially patched;

1. When unlocking an object, it should remove related dmWizard objects from the DB, as unlocking effectively means taking control of the object
2. When saving an object, it should remove related dmWizard objects from the DB, as those objects are out of date

Environment

None

Status

Assignee

Unassigned

Reporter

Justin Carter

Labels

None

Affects versions

FarCry 7.2
FarCry 7.1

Priority

Major